Dayspring Trust Governance Structure For Venerable Bede CE Academy

Members

Bishop of Durham - (Representative, Reverend Canon Sheila Bamber)
Diocese of Durham Education Trust - (Representative, Mr Paul Rickeard)
Durham Diocesan Board of Finance - (Representative, Mr Richard Thorndyke)
Chair of the Board of Directors – (Reverend Canon Stuart Bain)

Board of Directors

Name	Position	Appointed By	Date Appointed	Term of Office
Rev. Canon Stuart Bain	Chair of Board	Members	15/11/18	4 Years
Mr Neil Williams	Vice Chair of Board	Members	15/11/18	4 Years
Mrs Gill Booth	Executive Headteacher	n/a	15/11/18	4 Years
Mr Paul Russell	Director	Members	15/11/18	4 Years
Mr Richard Thorndyke	Director	Members	15/11/18	4 Years
Mr David Robinson	Director	Members	15/11/18	4 Years
Mrs Beth Miller	Director	Members	07/03/18	4 Years
Mrs Chris Rayner	Director	Members	07/03/18	4 Years

Local Academy Council (Currently Under Review)

Name	Appointed By	Date Appointed	Term of Office
Vacancy	Board of Directors		4 Years
Vacancy	Board of Directors		4 Years
Vacancy	Board of Directors		4 Years
Mr Paul Russell	Board of Directors	15/11/18	4 Years
Mr Richard Thorndyke (Chair)	Board of Directors	15/11/18	4 Years
Reverend David Tolhurst	Board of Directors	21/01/15	4 Years
Vacancy	Board of Directors	N/A	4 Years
Vacancy (Staff)	Board of Directors	N/A	4 Years
Vacancy (Staff)	Board of Directors	N/A	4 Years
Vacancy (Parent)	Board of Directors	N/A	4 Years
Kate Jones (Parent)	Board of Directors	23/11/16	4 Years

Headteacher

Mr David Airey