Dayspring Trust Governance Structure

Members

Bishop of Durham - (Representative, Reverend Canon Sheila Bamber)
Diocese of Durham Education Trust - (Representative, Mr Paul Rickeard)
Durham Diocesan Board of Finance - (Representative, Mr Richard Thorndyke)
Chair of the Board of Directors – (Reverend Canon Stuart Bain)

Board of Directors

| Name | Position | Appointed By | Date Appointed | Term of Office | |
|------------------------|-----------------------|--------------|----------------|----------------|--|
| | | | | | |
| Rev. Canon Stuart Bain | Chair of Board | Members | 15/11/18 | 4 Years | |
| Mr Neil Williams | Vice Chair of Board | Members | 15/11/18 | 4 Years | |
| Mrs Gill Booth | Executive Headteacher | n/a | 15/11/18 | 4 Years | |
| Mr Paul Russell | Director | Members | 15/11/18 | 4 Years | |
| Mr Richard Thorndyke | Director | Members | 15/11/18 | 4 Years | |
| Mr David Robinson | Director | Members | 15/11/18 | 4 Years | |
| Mrs Beth Miller | Director | Members | 07/03/18 | 4 Years | |
| Mrs Beverley Jones | Director | Co-Opted | 01/10/20 | 1 Year | |
| Rev. David Tolhurst | Director | Co-Opted | 01/10/20 | 1 Year | |

Local Academy Council Venerable Bede

| Name | Appointed By | Date | Term of Office |
|---------------------------------|-----------------------|----------|----------------|
| Reverend David Tolhurst (Chair) | Board of Directors | 25/03/19 | 4 Years |
| Mrs Suzanne Carty | Parent Representative | 05/03/20 | 4 Years |
| Mr Scott Jennings | Parent Representative | 28/10/20 | 4 Years |
| Mr Mark Thompson | Board of Directors | 25/03/19 | 4 Years |
| Vacancy (In progress) | Staff Representative | N/A | 4 Years |
| Mr David Airey | Headteacher | N/A | N/A |
| Mr A Ossenten | Board of Directors | 04/12/19 | 4 Years |
| Mrs J Laverick | Board of Directors | 04/12/19 | 4 Years |
| Vacancy | Board of Directors | N/A | 4 Years |

Headteacher

Mr David Airey